For some people gluten is a silent killer. For those with Celiac Disease gluten can lead to a plethora of health problems. For those with gluten allergies or sensitivities, it can lead myriad discomforts.  Eating gluten can also lead to thyroid dysfuntion and numerous metabolic problems. Unfortunately, gluten can almost be found in anything from certain meats and beans, to drinks like instant ice tea.

Eating gluten free has proven to be extremely virtuous for people with some of the above mentioned conditions. However, is it really possible to be 100% gluten free? The answer is yes, but you have to be extremely careful with your choice of foods. Below is a list of foods that unsuspectingly contain gluten. If you are trying to eat gluten free avoid these foods at all costs.

•    Twizzlers licorice
•    Malt vinegar
•    Pickles
•    Blue cheese
•    Couscous
•    Hot dogs
•    Gravy powders
•    Root beer
•    Cold-cut meats
•    Canned baked beans
•    Pudding
•    Boxed soups
•    Soy sauce
•    Farina
•    Dry mustard powder
•    Salad dressings
•    Tabbouleh
•    Communion wafers
•    Sausages
•    Curry powder
•    Beer
•    Flavored prepackaged rice
•    Flavored instant coffee
•    Flavored instant tea
•    white vinegar